Friendship Lamps use groups to connect. While your lamp is online, it will interact with all the other online lamps in your group. Additionally, Friendship Lamps can only be in one group at a time. When you attempt to add a lamp to a second group, it will remove itself from the first group. This will leave your name in the second group but say, "No Friendship Lamp", since you removed it. While you are not a member of a group, you will not be able to send or receive touch messages from that group.
For example, if you would like to have a group with your best friend and your sister, but not have them be in a group together, you'd need to have two Friendship Lamps at your home: One lamp for your sister's group, and another lamp for your friend.
There is no limit to the number of groups you can have on your account.
Still having trouble? Please contact us and we will be happy to help!
Tags: Group, 2